U.S. flag

An official website of the United States government, Department of Justice.

Sacramento ICAC Task Force Program

Award Information

Award #
Funding Category
Congressional District
Funding First Awarded
Total funding (to date)

Description of original award (Fiscal Year 2022, $531,374)

The Sacramento ICAC is a multijurisdictional program consisting of investigators from various local, state, and federal law enforcement and prosecutorial agencies throughout the program’s service area.  Sacramento ICAC is responsible for a thirty-county region located in Northern and Central California, which spans sixty-two thousand square miles from the Oregon border to Central Valley and from the Nevada border to the northern coast of California.  This region includes the counties of Alpine, Amador, Butte, Calaveras, Colusa, Del Norte, El Dorado, Glenn, Humboldt, Lake, Lassen, Mendocino, Modoc, Mono, Nevada, Placer, Plumas, Sacramento, San Joaquin, Shasta, Sierra, Siskiyou, Solano, Stanislaus, Sutter, Tehama, Trinity, Tuolumne, Yolo and Yuba.  This region encompasses the majority of the Federal Eastern District of California, includes several large urban areas, remote rural communities, and a population of over 5.5 million.

This will be accomplished by providing educational programs aimed at law enforcement officers, teachers, parents, and children; serving as a resource to law enforcement agencies for both investigations and forensic examinations; assisting as needed with the prosecution of cases at the appropriate level; and participating in nationally-coordinated investigations.  Increased efforts will be focused on proactive investigations into internet crimes against children.

Date Created: November 3, 2022